The thing that is really hard, and really amazing, is giving up on being perfect and beginning the work of becoming yourself – Anna Quindlen

A friend tweet this on her timeline, and I can’t help but to post it in my blog. Accepting a true self was never an easy job for me, because deep down inside I always hope that everyone will like whatever I said or did. But I learned that life is so much happier when you don’t care what people might say behind your back. So I stop worrying and start expressing my thoughts. Funny to finally realize that I’m a weirdo, but it’s funnier to know that I don’t mind being one. 😀

6 thoughts on “Giving Up on Being Perfect,

  1. holaaa

    ikut komen ya..
    ini ada juga yg saya dapt dari tumblrnya inspirationsforlife, mungkin ini pancasilanya dia, dia bilangnya gini
    1. spend less time worrying about what others think
    2. say yes more often
    3. listen to that little voice
    4. have faith
    5. do your best

    begitu kira2… yang sila pertamnya bagus 😀

    1. gak kenal kayanya kk… mau memperkenalkan diri tapi kayanya sama aj gak kenal jadi susah bilangnya, blm punya blog soalnya, tapi semoga sy termasuk orang baik, semoga.. ahaha lebay

Leave a Reply

